ATX Community

Drake/Secure File Pro

Terry D EA

First, I want to thank those that introduced me to Drake and gave it such good reviews. This is my first year using Drake, the learning curve for tax prep has been minimal it has taken a bit to understand all of the functionality and features. I discovered the document cab about a month or so ago. Also, discovered the signature pad feature and Secure File Pro. If you are a Drake user and you are not using these features, you should be. My clients are loving the document portal. Using two monitors in extended mode, one monitor has the documents from the doc cab open while I have the return open on the other. This is making input much easier. A client who provides his/her rental info on a spreadsheet is the easiest thing in the world to work with.

Best of all...... NO PAPER, other that the client printed return. Everything is at your fingertips.

I know I will be renewing this year without question. This program is well worth it's price. It has worked flawlessly for me. Support is very nice and they do live up to their 3 ring answer. Drake has made my tax season enjoyable.

• Like 5

@Terry D - very glad to hear that you are happy with Drake!  I don't use their Secure File Pro, simply because I have a secure file portal that came with my web site, pre-dated my switch to Drake, and already had all my clients' accounts.  But I do the same:  Gruntworx-indexed pdf on one screen, working return on the other... no papers (well, way fewer) on the desk.

• Like 3

Terry: Glad you are enjoying using the program. Makes you wonder why you waited so long, doesn't it?

if you haven't worked with Macros yet, it's worth giving them a try. Just write a very simple macro for a repetitive task. After you've done one or two, you'll begin to see endless possibilities. 

• Like 2