ATX Community

1099's still in limbo

DonnaA

I finally received acks on some 1099's filed three weeks ago, but have some filed one week ago still in "Validated by EFC" status. Am I the only one? I've tried to synchronize with ATX, as instructed, but still no acks. As usual, emails to ATX go unanswered after an initial automated reply.

This is from the ATX Support website:

1099/1098 efile issues

02/21/08

updated 2-21-08 10am---1099 efiles, we have identified some returns from Feb 14th that were not sent successfully. We resent those yesterday and expect acks today or tomorrow.

Well......, it is now 2/23/08 and mine from the 14th are still not acked.

I guess I need to be more patient. This is my first year e-filing 1099's with ATX. In prior years I used another software program, which was more user-friendly. After entering company information only one time, you could create W-2's and 1099's, and e-file directly with IRS and SSA.

It's also my first year e-filing 1041's and 1120's. Corporate filings have gone smoothly, but I have received no acks for 1041's.

I guess I need to be more patient. This is my first year e-filing 1099's with ATX. In prior years I used another software program, which was more user-friendly. After entering company information only one time, you could create W-2's and 1099's, and e-file directly with IRS and SSA.

It's also my first year e-filing 1041's and 1120's. Corporate filings have gone smoothly, but I have received no acks for 1041's.

Donna, I'm beginning to think the getting ACK's back is a crap shoot. I'm still waiting on 7 - 940's. But I got all of my 1099's.

I got an answer on my 1041 (after 3 phone calls). It was rejected but they couldn't deliver the rejection. It took 2 more calls to get them to email it to me. Funny that CCH can find me by email to deliver their SPAM and JUNK but they can't seem to find me to deliver a rejection.