ATX Community

Ask an ATX Tech Rep

OnMyFreeTime

One of my co-workers pointed me to this site. I work in Tech Support, not Customer Service. The difference(this year specifically) is that Technical Support handles and fixes errors that occur within the software. Customer Service takes care of form questions, how-tos, actual tax-related questions and various other non-technical problems.

That being said, if you have an error in the software, feel free to ask and I will try to help. Unfortunately, typically, all I can help with is errors, software functionality, and maybe answer a few "Why does this happen" questions. I am here of my own accord in an un-official capacity and you can ask questions/listen to me at your own risk.

One of my co-workers pointed me to this site. I work in Tech Support, not Customer Service. The difference(this year specifically) is that Technical Support handles and fixes errors that occur within the software. Customer Service takes care of form questions, how-tos, actual tax-related questions and various other non-technical problems.

That being said, if you have an error in the software, feel free to ask and I will try to help. Unfortunately, typically, all I can help with is errors, software functionality, and maybe answer a few "Why does this happen" questions. I am here of my own accord in an un-official capacity and you can ask questions/listen to me at your own risk.

Riiiiiiiiight, Horton.

DILEMMA:

I have 3 tax returns which were e-filed (Federal and LA state) on 3/6/2008. The 3 federal returns have been ACK'd. The 3 state returns still show IRS CLEARED.