ATX Community

ATX Converts

Mike D

I for one have purchased TaxWorks from TRX for 2010 as I have previously posted. My question is how many others have done so? If material how can we continue to use this board effectively? I for one would hate to lose this asset!

Thanks for any assistance.

Miks Dubin CPA

I've been using TRX for 3 years now. I still ask tax questions on the main board, and use this section for software questions.

The offer they e-mailed to me was for the $699 package at $299 as long as I buy each year by 5/1/10. I've already downloaded the demo but will not do extensive testing until after 4/16. I'm pretty sure I'll go with it since the price is so good for my small practice. I'm not sure how hard it will be to get used to their data entry method. I like the forms based.

This forum is too valuable a service to give up just for a software change.

I for one have purchased TaxWorks from TRX for 2010 as I have previously posted. My question is how many others have done so? If material how can we continue to use this board effectively? I for one would hate to lose this asset!

Thanks for any assistance.

Miks Dubin CPA

Hey, Mike-

Have you checked the TaxWorks board? Maybe they have everything we offer here?

I did browse the TaxWorks board and it appeared that they were getting junk posts only? Did I miss something?

I emailed TRX a few suggestions, initiate a TRX board, consider offering CPE credits for their training courses. Brendon responded that he thought they were good ideas and he would raise them with the powers that be.

Let's see how it pans out.

Mike Dubin CPA

I've been using TRX for 3 years now. I still ask tax questions on the main board, and use this section for software questions.