ATX Community

12.5 is here

Argo

Really slowed down the CCH server. What used to take only a minute is now over 15 minutes because of all the traffic at this time. hang in there if your connection times out. Try again. I am on my 2nd attempt. I hope later in the day it will be faster.

Took 20 minutes - - I am running a 2 yr old Gateway Vista 4 with 4 g RAM - - and then the install took 5 minutes. Rollover was like 2011 - -speedy

Opening a simple 1 W-2, single return took 3 minutes, but everything appears to be there.

I actually closed the program & the second time I opened the SAVED return - -it took about 30 seconds - - -

Progress!!!!

But - -I have lost 2 weeks - - -$$ and patience - - -I did however - -NOT lose weight - - - :wall:

• Like 1

I'm a new user forced here by major installation problems this year... I'm a computer tech working with an accountant.

In the MyATX download center, is the 177MB AtxSetup.exe the 12.5 installation file? I wish they would add the version in the file name. I see a smaller ATX 12.5 update download, but I can't get the network install to work in the first place.

bmorris,

No, the setup file is the original program. If you look at "ATX 2012 updates" you will find the 12.5 update. There has been lots of talk on the other board about network installations failing, etc. There are several computer techs talking over there about network issues. You might want to check there. I run a standalone computer so I can't help with the network stuff.

https://community.atxinc.com/forums/23/ShowForum.aspx