ATX Community

IRS nationwide tax forum

ILLMAS

I was planning to go to Dallas until they went virtual.   I love the Gaylord Texan and there is a BBQ joint not too far away that I was looking forward to eating at.    I am really bummed.

I am waiting to see if NATP holds their Las Vegas Seminar September 29-30.   As of right now, they have not cancelled, so I am still holding out hope.   If they go virtual on that, I will just pick up the CPE I need from Spidell or ClientWhys online.   I still need 10 hours this year.

Tom
Modesto, CA   

• Like 3

I'm in my 1st year of the 3 year CE cycle. I've already done 25 hours of CE, will do 15 more over the next week or two.

Every time I've done the webinar route like Tax Forum is doing or gone to a major forum event - about 1/2 way through I'm zoning out and wondering why on earth I ever thought it was a good idea for me. 

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

1 hour ago, Roberts said:

For the Enrolled Agent CE requirement, it doesn't include courses focused on state forms does it? I thought I read that it only works on federal tax

You are correct.   I lose 2 hours of CPE every year when I do my Federal/State update class.   I don't get credit for the 2 hours they spend on California compliance/non-compliance.

Tom
Modesto, CA

• Like 2

34 minutes ago, Catherine said:

For anyone who does ANY kind of representation work, may I recommend the Green & Sklarz (tax attorney) webinars?  A lot of the short ones (one and two hour) are FREE, and they have four-hour in-depth webinars on audits, OICs, and more.  

Thanks, Catherine.

For anyone else interested, there are still 2 upcoming webinars, free.

• July 10th is on Resolving Back Tax Debts, and
  • Aug 7th is on Penalties and Penalty Abatement

Here's a link to the signup page:  https://gs-lawfirm.com/program-associated-hcm-speaker-series/#1586273492438-0c7ffa89-27fd

• Like 1
  • Thanks 2

You can watch their previous ones for free but not receive credit. I like free.